Trailblazer

ERBus CJMcC

Trailblazer

Call me crazy,
call me dumb,
call me the unprepared boy scout bum.
This is me
and this is my time,
my dream,
I don’t need your crème de la cream;
I have the beauty of adventure in sight,
and my backpack’s bustin’ at the seams.
I dumped the Datsun
and burned some cash,
slept with the hobos,
ate some trash.
For what? you mock.
Don’t let it concern you, you cog in the wheel;
while you toss and turn in your sleep,
I shed my city skin and float:
I’m the desert, the cayote, the bear;
I’m the fish, the river, the snow.
Call me Supertramp,
call me Nemo.

2 thoughts on “Trailblazer

Leave a Reply

